Skip to content

ECODESIGN+

With ECODESIGN+, we offer you a web-based tool for calculating and improving the PCF.

ECODESIGN+ is a web application for calculating and improving the Product Carbon Footprint (PCF). The software follows a life cycle approach and enables reliable decisions to be made early on in the product development process – even though often not all the data is known and defined yet.

The environmental profile achieved by a product is displayed in real time. The visualisation by means of diagrams and contribution analyses with details down to the individual components and assemblies, as well as the identification of relevant design measures, make ECODESIGN+ an indispensable tool for implementing Ecodesign in product development.

We model your product with ECODESIGN+ and you continue to work with it and improve the PCF.

You are planning a new product or a new product model and would like to take the environmental impact into account during product development. With ECODESIGN+, we will be happy to create a model for you that shows you all the details of your product’s carbon footprint and shows you how you can improve your product.

As ECODESIGN+ is a web application, we can hand over the product model to you once we have completed the modelling and you can continue to use it and quickly calculate the environmental impact of possible improvements.

Calculate and communicate the PCF

ECODESIGN+ enables product developers, designers, technical experts and students to calculate, understand, compare, improve and communicate the product carbon footprint of products. The comprehensive environmental database Ecoinvent and established procedures for complete life cycle assessment (ISO 14040/44) are used for the calculations.

In an easy-to-understand overview on one page, you will find all the results, the total PCF, how this is broken down into the life cycle phases and which components and product parts have the largest share.

Reduce the PCF using Ecodesign checklists

Product developers in particular benefit from the extensive functions of ECODESIGN+. This includes evaluating the environmental performance of the current product design, similar products or variants.

ECODESIGN + proposes targeted strategies and specific Ecodesign measures based on the environmental assessment so that you can implement improvements in the development process.

Compare the PCF of product variants

The variant comparison function allows you to copy the created product model and create a variant in the copy, which can be used to check possible design changes for their environmental impact long before they are actually implemented. With this what-if view, you can quickly arrive at a new, improved environmental performance of the product to be developed.

Get started

FREE DEMO (72 H)

0
month
demo user license
basic functionality
limited database
incl. an example case study

BASIC PLAN

890
year
490
half year
single user license
full functionality
full database
share models with other users
customizable upon request
*solely for business customers, net price, without VAT

EDUCATION LICENSE

2,490
semester
admin & tutor license(s)
20 student accounts (expandable)
full functionality
full database
publish examples
review & edit all student work
remote access and full control
*solely for education institutions, net price, without VAT // for a larger number of accounts, we will be able to customise the offer

Let´s start together!

What is your need? How can we support you?

Direkt zum Inhalt wechseln

ECODESIGN+

Mit ECODESIGN+ bieten wir Ihnen ein webbasiertes Tool zur Berechnung und Verbesserung des PCF.

ECODESIGN+ ist eine Webanwendung für die Berechnung und die Verbesserung des Product Carbon Footprints (PCF). Die Software folgt einem Lebenszyklus-Ansatz und ermöglicht schon früh in der Produktentwicklung richtungssichere Entscheidungen – obwohl oft noch nicht alle Daten bekannt und festgelegt sind.

Das erreichte Umweltprofil eines Produkts wird in Echtzeit angezeigt. Die Visualisierung mittels Diagrammen und Beitragsanalysen mit Details bis hin zu den einzelnen Bauteilen und Baugruppen, sowie das Aufzeigen relevanter Design Maßnahmen machen ECODESIGN+ zu einem unverzichtbaren Instrument bei der Umsetzung von Ecodesign in der Produktentwicklung.

Wir modellieren ihr Produkt mit ECODESIGN+ und Sie arbeiten damit weiter und verbessern den PCF.

Sie planen ein neues Produkt oder eine neues Produktmodell und möchten die Umweltauswirkungen in der Produktentwicklung mitberücksichtigen. Gerne erstellen wir für Sie mit ECODESIGN+ ein Modell das Ihnen alle Details zum Carbon Footprint Ihres Produkts zeigt und Ihnen den Weg weist, wie Sie Ihr Produkt verbessern können.

Da ECODESIGN+ eine Webanwendung ist, können wir Ihnen nach erfolgter Modellierung durch uns das Produktmodell übergeben und Sie können es weiter nutzen und die Umweltauswirkungen möglicher Verbesserungen rasch berechnen.

PCF berechnen und kommunizieren

ECODESIGN+ ermöglicht es Produktentwickl:innen, Designer:innen, technischen Expert:innen und Studierenden, den Product Carbon Footprint von Produkten zu berechnen, zu verstehen, zu vergleichen, zu verbessern und zu kommunizieren. Für die Berechnungen wird die umfassende Umwelt-Datenbank Ecoinvent und etablierte Verfahren zur vollständigen Ökobilanzierung (ISO 14040/44) verwendet.

Auf einer leicht verständlichen Gesamtübersicht auf einer Seite, finden Sie alle Ergebnisse, den gesamten PCF, wie sich dieser auf die Lebenszyklusphasen aufteilt und welche Komponenten und Produktteile daran den größten Anteil haben.

PCF reduzieren mittels Ecodesign Checklisten

Insbesondere Produktentwickler:innen profitieren von den umfangreichen Funktionen von ECODESIGN+. Dazu gehört die Bewertung der Umweltleistung des aktuellen Produktdesigns, ähnlicher Produkte bzw. von Varianten. ECODESIGN + schlägt auf Basis der Umweltbewertung gezielt Strategien und konkrete Ecodesign Maßnahmen damit Sie Verbesserungen im Entwicklungsprozess umzusetzen können.

PCF von Produktvarianten vergleichen

Die Funktion des Variantenvergleichs ermöglicht Ihnen das erstellte Produktmodell zu kopieren und in der Kopie eine Variante anzulegen mit Hilfe der man mögliche Design-Änderungen auf deren Umweltauswirklungen prüfen kann, lange bevor man diese tatsächlich umsetzt. Mit diesem Was-wäre-wenn-Blick kommt man rasch zu einer neuen verbesserten Umweltperformance des zu entwickelnden Produkts.

Get started

FREE DEMO (72 H)

0,00
monatlich
Demo-Benutzerlizenz
grundlegende Funktionalität
eingeschränkte Datenbank
inkl. Beispiel-Fallstudie

BASIC PLAN

890,00
12 Monate
490,00
6 Monate
Einzellizenz
volle Funktionalität
vollständige Datenbank
Modelle mit anderen Nutzern teilen
customizable upon request
*ausschließlich für Geschäftskunden, Nettopreis, ohne Mehrwertsteuer

EDUCATION LICENSE

2.490
Semester
Admin- & Tutoren-Lizenz(en)
20 Studierenden Konten (erweiterbar)
volle Funktionalität
vollständige Datenbank
Beispiele veröffentlichen
Überprüfung und Bearbeitung von Arbeiten der Studierenden
Fernzugriff und volle Kontrolle
*ausschließlich für Bildungseinrichtungen, Nettopreis, ohne MwSt. // für eine größere Accountanzahl legen wir gerne ein individuelles Angebot

Starten wir eine Zusammenarbeit!

Reden wir über Ihr Anliegen. Wie können wir Sie unterstützen?